County Voice

New Joint Committee Members

The Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB) are pleased to announce that membership of the Committee for the next four years has been agreed. The Committee is made up of Cabinet members from the three local authorities within the AONB and will be as follows:

Flintshire County Council

  • Councillor David Hughes (Chair)
  • Councillor David Healey

Denbighshire County Council

  • Councillor Win Mullen-James
  • Councillor Emrys Wynne

Wrexham County Borough Council

  • Councillor Hugh Jones
  • Councillor Nigel Williams (Vice Chair)

These members will act on behalf of their local authorities in delivering the purposes of the AONB, along with the development and delivery of the newly published AONB Management Plan. 

Taylorfitch. Bringing Newsletters to life